Duplicate clients? Let's merge them.

Follow

Oh dear, someone has added the same client in twice, and 'Barry Big Arms' has two client cards. One client card has some details and the other has the history. It's okay, it happens.

Here is a quick and easy way to merge two clients into one. This process combines visit and product history, plus contact information.

Note: Only Inked Manager and Administrator users can merge duplicate clients. Staff users can't merge duplicate clients.

First things first, figure out which Barry has more information and click his name in the Search Results.

In his client card, select the Actions menu, and click Merge Client.

On the right side panel, Client to Keep: displays the client card you're in right now. Now to find the second Barry to merge with this Barry. We keep saying Barry. Barry, Barry, Barry, so many Barry's. Not for long!

Enter in the clients name (Barry) to find the duplicate, and click Merge next to the clients name (Barry) in the Search Results. This is the duplicated Barry. Soon there will only be one... Barry. 

Always good to double check...

Yes, we would like to proceed, thank you for asking. Ok.

Done. We now have ourselves one Barry Big Arms.

Now all of Barrys' personal details, product history, service history, history notes etc are in one place. 

If you have any questions, please send them to us via the Submit a Request option in your Help & Support page.  

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk